About us

The Mid Worcestershire parliamentary constituency lies entirely within the Wychavon District Council area, but does not include Inkberrow and Cookhill, or the Pershore area. Its biggest towns are Droitwich Spa and Evesham. It stretches from Broadway on the edge of the Cotswolds almost to Kidderminster. We have thirteen local Branches.

The Conservatives control both Wychavon District Council and Worcestershire County Council.

The Association Chair is Mark Goodge.  You can write to him at MWCA, Office 3, 103 High Street, Evesham, Worcestershire, WR11 4EB or email chair@midworcestershireconservatives.org.uk

We are a political organisation, and our prime purpose is to get Conservatives elected to Parliament, to Evesham & Droitwich Town Councils, Wychavon District Council and to Worcestershire County Council. However, whilst political campaigning is a high priority for us, our number one priority right now is to increase membership and strengthen our financial base.  We also have a thriving programme of political discussion evenings organised by the Conservative Policy Forum branches.

But it’s not all politics. Our dinners, barbecues, quiz evenings and other social events, organised by both the Association and individual branches, also provide an opportunity to make friends and meet like-minded people.

We hope you enjoy browsing the web site, and visit us often to stay informed about the Conservatives in Mid Worcestershire.